Happy Hour

November 25, 2009 at 12:24 pm Leave a comment

I know I mentioned weening off the drinking before my surgery before, but last night I was taught quite a lesson! I am blown away by how low my tolerance has become after just a few months of eating healthier. I went to a happy hour with some work friends to congratulate a girl for getting a new job. I stayed there for two hours, eating appetizers and slowly sipping on three glasses of wine.

Before, that much wine in that amount of time would have affected me like water. Last night, I walked out of the bar feeling like I shouldn’t drive. Wow! And because of this, I had to sober up. I went to Jimmy John’s, ate a sandwich, then went to Caribou for some coffee. My choice to drink led to more horrible choices.

Like I said, I learned a valuable lesson last night.

Entry filed under: Alcohol, Social, Weight Loss. Tags: , , , .

Confidence Turkey Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


