Warning: Men may squirm when reading this

November 30, 2009 at 10:11 pm 3 comments

I just shunned half of my readers. So that’s probably 1 less person reading!

I just need to vent about this. I am so frustrated today, because I have spent the last few days eating horribly. In the past year, for some reason my PMS symptoms have been terrible. I never used to get too emotional, bloat-y, or hungy. Now, I feel like a blimp, I’m so anxious that all I want to do is crawl under a rock, and I want to eat everything in sight. It’s a hard change to adjust to!

I know there is nothing I can do about it now except do better tomorrow, and I plan to. Luckily I was very active this weekend, so I feel that much more okay with the situation!

Last night, I talked to my sister again about the surgery. It is so nice to have her so excited for me. Most people who live around me day by day don’t say much either way. They don’t want to get emotionally involved. So it was really nice to talk to someone who actually gets giddy about it with me! She told me that she and her boyfriend will be having a destination wedding at the Cayman Islands. It won’t be for another couple years, so I will be ME by the time it happens. I can see me now…scuba diving, laying on a lounger in a SWIMSUIT…SO exciting!!

I am blown away by reading the last commentors’ blogs. What inspiration! Doing it au naturale, and without these sad complaints. Definitely something to aspire to!

Entry filed under: Family, Food, Weight Loss. Tags: , , , , .

Board games bad for addicts? Liquid Christmas

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joy of Weddings  |  December 1, 2009 at 7:29 am

    Check out the benefits of natural progestrone (not the synthetic stuff) this is a life saver for PMS and also menopause systems.
    Good luck to you, and will look forward to seeing you in the beautiful Cayman Islands. Your friend has excellent taste, the Cayman Islands is a top spot for Caribbean Destination Weddings.

    Reply
  • 2. seelieness  |  December 17, 2009 at 6:40 am

    Haven’t heard from you in a couple of weeks. Don’t you run out on us so soon! 😛

    Reply
    • 3. trnslationlost  |  December 18, 2009 at 11:21 am

      thank you for the reminder! life has been crazy…i will post sometime this weekend!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates


