So This Is Christmas?

December 25, 2009 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

As you know from reading my last post, my immediate family had our Christmas last Sunday. We were supposed to have Christmas with my mother’s side today, but it was pushed until tomorrow because of the winter storm.

So, we are snowed in. I do not feel safe enough in my little Honda to brave the roads to go work out! Instead, I am trying to make myself do a chore every couple hours to keep me active and distracted. For my weight, cleaning burns 440 calories per hour. That is the same as an hour on the recumbent bikes at the gym! I don’t quite know if this is accurate, though, since I am sweating buckets after a bike ride, but not after cleaning…

I found a new “recipe” to make this liquid diet less mundane! I make hot chocolate with Rich Milk Chocolate Carnation Instant Breakfast and then add a drop or two of orange extract. Mmmm… just like the chocolate oranges I always got in my stocking!


Entry filed under: Holiday, Working Out. Tags: , , , .

Liquid Christmas It’s TOMORROW!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


