Surgery? Check!

January 3, 2010 at 5:56 pm 1 comment

I am finally post-op! My gastric bypass (Lap RNY) went swimmingly, so I hear. I figure I have been pretty vague about this whole process, and that is the exact opposite of what I intended. Now I feel like I can really give a clear answer to the questions that most pre-op patients will have about the surgery.

Here’s what I am going to do. Instead of writing a whole long, boring story, I am first asking all of YOU, my readers, to ask me questions. Do not be afraid to ask anything embarrassing, or stupid or ridiculous. Believe me, I feel like I have a million of those myself! Ask me questions (send me a private message if you’d feel more comfortable) and I will answer them as best I can.

If I do not get any questions by Friday, I will go ahead and write the long, drawn-out, too much detail story for you guys!

Entry filed under: Gastric Bypass, Laparoscopy, Roux en Y, surgery, Weight Loss. Tags: , , , .

It’s TOMORROW! The Good, Bad and Ugly

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. seelieness  |  January 4, 2010 at 4:46 am

    I am just really pleased you came through the surgery all right 🙂

    Please give us the full story regardless. I am interested to know how much of scar you have from the procedure. How and what you are expected to eat from now on?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates


